July 22

I want to say we are sorry for not blogging yesterday, we were extremely busy and we ran out of time. To date there have been 282 new professions of faith. I am so proud of this group that their are no words for them, they have done awesome.
I am going to share a little about the picture of the day, this is a photo of Mercedes. I met her 5 years ago in a village called Zapote. Her mother came to me and asked me to take her to America where she could get an education and have a good life (which broke my heart). Cheryl took us to her school where we spoke about premarital sex and how it went against God’s Word. We spent the week in her village and her family and I became close, so every time I come down here I go and spend time with them. The last time I came down was in 2008 when she told me that she was married and her husband met the qualifications that I gave her dad. Then she floored me with two words, “I waited!” and to me that was the greatest two words ever! The reason is that in Nicaragua most girls lose their virginity by the age of 12.
So as usual when I got here and found out we were scheduled to visit Zapote again I was happy. To make a long story short, she doesn’t lilve in Zapote anymore, but from the relationships that I have made in the village, when they saw me the Nicaraguan Internet started working and her sister-in-law came to me and asked if I wanted to call her, and the rest is history. We were able to meet today and spend time together. So the girl that I call my daughter in Nicaragua now has a son named Alejandro.

This is Mercedes and Alejandro

20110722-030734.jpg

About radicalspeaks

Greg is a youth worker that loves teens and wants to see them live a RADICAL life for Christ by sharing their faith with their friends. Sometimes being RADICAL is not popular, but keep in mind, Jesus wasn't popular sometimes either. Greg is married and has three daughters and lives in Corryton.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

