TWO DAYS!!

It’s 1:30 am Saturday morning and I’m laying in my bed anxious about this trip. I’m thinking of the ones that have never been out of the country and how God is going to use them in a way that words can’t describe. Don’t get me wrong, God is going to use all of us and stretch each one, but that first mission trip has a special place in memory.
The team consists of a mother who has never been away from her kids for an extended period of time and has never been out of the country. Eight others that this will be their first mission trip, and the rest of us to total 20 in all. That explains my excitement. I can’t wait to watch how God stretches and blesses the first timers.

20110716-015601.jpg
When I think of this group I am reminded of Jesus calling his disciples and can’t help but think how God has called each of us to missions. I can imagine Jesus saying to this group, “follow me on an adventure of a lifetime, where you will be fishers of men!”
To the team, ARE YOU READY?!!
Will be posting daily. Please pray for this awesome team of people as we share the love of Jesus with the people in Nicaragua.
Thanks, Greg

About radicalspeaks

Greg is a youth worker that loves teens and wants to see them live a RADICAL life for Christ by sharing their faith with their friends. Sometimes being RADICAL is not popular, but keep in mind, Jesus wasn't popular sometimes either. Greg is married and has three daughters and lives in Corryton.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

