What Will We Do?

Wrote this post a few weeks ago so i hope everyone enjoys it.
As I sit here at Panera Bread and eat my sandwich and sit in this nice warm place, I have asked myself a question that is nagging me and driving me crazy!! “What will I do?” is the reounding question that is going thru my mind. Seems like as I think about this satan is wanting to side track from seeing as Jesus sees and hurting as He does. I am watching countless people go on with life as if there is nothing wrong in their lives, then I am reminded that most of them, if Jesus came back right now, would die and be eternally seperated from a Holy Loving God!! So I asked again, “What will I do?” I’m sickened by my apathy and self-endulgance! God PLEASE FORGIVE ME!

We stand and lift up our hands and worship Him, but only do it because it is what we do! Never realizing that there are people all over the world that have never heard about Him, much less worship Him. It’s a travesty that our self-righteousness allows us to think, someone else can go and share Jesus in a foreign country, I can share Him here, because we need Home Missionaries too! It is time for our apathy to end and go and share Jesus with someone!

Now I am gonna pose this question to you, “What will WE DO?!” It’s funny we will spend hundreds of dollars to send our kids to camp, but never blink an eye to send them on a mission trip either in country or out. We will spend hundreds and even thousands of dollars for them to play a sport, but refuse to let them do anything for Jesus! I am not pointing my finger at anyone I am in this too, I mean I go home, just like everyone else, and sit on my couch turn on my big screen tv and say, “I am blessed!” This is the SIN that we are in, we are SELF-ABSORBED!!! While in our own country thousands of girls and women are being sold into sex slavery and we are literally sitting on our hands and doing nothing to help them! Again, “What wll We DO!!” The funny thing is, we seem to ask this question alot, “What CAN we do?” and that is our excuse, we don’t know what to do, so that makes it ok, NOT! I am in the same place as everyone else, I do this too. I get preoccupied with the things in my life that I allow them to smother everything else up, so I am not complaining about anyone at all, Us in general!

So, What Will We Do?

About radicalspeaks

Greg is a youth worker that loves teens and wants to see them live a RADICAL life for Christ by sharing their faith with their friends. Sometimes being RADICAL is not popular, but keep in mind, Jesus wasn't popular sometimes either. Greg is married and has three daughters and lives in Corryton.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

